Elizabeth Arden White Glove Extreme Cleanser Review

Hey everyone! Hope you’re all having a wonderful day. I recently purchased the Elizabeth Arden White Glove Extreme’s clarifying foam cleanser from Marshalls. I was super excited to find this and other Elizabeth Arden products (Side note- Marshalls now has some higher end makeup and skin care products. I noticed some NARS foundations, Tarte palettes, Too Face lipsticks and eye liners, and a bunch of other products) and I was pretty pumped to find these things! I told myself I was going in for some muffin tins and chia seeds so I had to justify getting this $12.99 CAN cleanser, but I was running out of my other cleanser, so all was well. I felt strong that day, I wanted a blue Too Faced eyeliner and a few beauty brushes but I resisted.

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 4.38.49 PMThe formula itself is a really soft foam that applied nicely. A little bit went along way as I found myself with a lot of excess product on my hands when I done applying. It smells great, not to much like chemicals or perfume which I enjoy in a cleanser. I just splash my face with water to wash off the product and I found that it didn’t slip around into my hairline or down my neck. Wasn’t too drying when I padded my face down with a cloth, but after a few washes that changed.

I had high hopes for this product. I have combination skin, dry in the nose and cheek area but oily on my chinScreen Shot 2017-03-24 at 4.39.37 PM and forehead. The first time I used it, the redness in my face was gone! Like no joke, my skin is so poor that it’s just bright red right after I wash it and moisturize. It was still a bit blotchy in some areas but that’s just my sensitive areas (by my jawline). I used the product for about 2 weeks before I noticed the dry and burning sensation it had on my nose and cheek area. The redness was still gone but my skin hurt to touch. There were days where I wouldn’t wear any makeup and I would have 2 large red marks on my cheeks just under my eyes and towards my nose. I felt my skin stretching when I yawned and I just felt so uncomfortable throughout the day. I stopped using this product and switched back to my Spectro cleanser to help with my dryness.I will say that I did notice my forehead and chin were a lot less shiny! I was happy with how it looked and noticed a rather large difference! So if you have oily skin, this may be the product for you!

Screen Shot 2017-03-24 at 4.39.56 PMOverall, this product was not for me and it didn’t meet my expectations. I didn’t see any difference in my acne or dryness, just made it worse. It did however decrease my redness and oily parts of my skin. Let me know if you have tried this product, i’m interested on your thoughts! Hope you all enjoyed this little post and I will talk to you soon!

Have a great day,

EM

Leave a Reply

