Lazy AF “Bunny Ear” Cupcakes for Easter

Hey everyone! Sorry i’ve been MIA the past little while, i’ve been super busy with school and just spent my free time putting work into my YouTube channel. Don’t worry I haven’t forgot about you guys, I have a bunch of blog ideas ready to go in the next few weeks 🙂 Today I am back with a super simple and easy Easter dessert! I am super lazy when it comes to baking, I just don’t have the patience to bake something from scratch. So bless Betty Crocker cause she makes my life super easy and makes me look good. We’re making Bunny Ear Cupcakes! Here’s how you make them,

Ingredients:

  • 1 Betty Crocker Cupcake mix (I chose Cherry) IMG_7697
  • 3 eggs
  • 2/3 Vegetable oil
  • 2/3 Milk/Water (I used Water)
  • Betty Crocker Icing (Vanilla)
  • Sprinkles (what ever colour you want the ears to be. Preferably pink but I didn’t have any so I used purple and yellow)
  • Large Marshmallows
  • Muffin cups

Once you have all the ingredients together you’re able to start baking! First take a medium sized bowl and pour the cupcake mix into the bowl. Then mix in your eggs, vegetable oil, and water. After mixing that all together its time to lay out the muffin cups and pour the mixture in. It’s important to fill it almost to the top (but not too close otherwise it will rise and spill over) but having it out a bit is good for icing. Put them in the oven at 350 degrees/ 180 F for about 15 minutes or so.

IMG_7702IMG_7705

Yay the cupcakes are done! Now time to let them cool for about 30 mins before you can start decorating. To prep for decorating, you can put the Betty Crocker Icing in the icing bag and choose the nozzle you’d like to use. Then choose your coloured sprinIMG_7724kles and put then in a small bowl.

After your long waited half hour, it’s time to decorate! Apply the icing starting at the outside and working your way to the middle of the cupcake. Once your cupcakes are iced you can start making the bunny ears. To make the ears, take the large marshmallow and cut them diagonally in half. Then take the marshmallow and dip it into the small bowl of sprinkles sticky side facing down. Now place IMG_7729the flatter end of the  marshmallow on the cupcake (placed a little off centre to make that ear look). Now just repeat to add the second ear and you’re done! Do these to the rest of your cupcakes and now you have a bunch of cute little bunnies!

See how easy these are to make and may I add super cute! I didn’t have any pink sprinkles so purple and yellow were my go to. Hope you enjoy this little Easter treat and get you in the mood for spring! Hopefully warmer weather will come soon! If you try these cupcakes please tag me in them on Twitter (@emilykaitlynxo) i’d love to see them!

Hope you all have a great day and i’ll talk to you in my next post! Thanks for reading xoxo,

EM

IMG_7733.jpg

 

One thought on “Lazy AF “Bunny Ear” Cupcakes for Easter

Leave a Reply

