Winter SkinCare Routine

The winter is rough…..especially when it comes to my skin. Every winter it seems my skin decides to act differently. Last year I had a lot of blemishes and this year it’s so dry!! For the last few cold months I have been trying out new skin care products. I have finally found a good range to keep up a routine.

 

I first start by taking off my makeup. I prefer to use makeup remover wipes because I feel i’m not cloggimg_2706ing my pores with the half water/half oil removers (just a personal preference). I use the Kirkland makeup removers and have been using them for a super long time! My roommate in first year got me hooked on these. It’s around $15 and you get 150 wipes! I believe it’s 4 big packs and 2 travel packs of wipes. They are not dry and leave a fresh cooling feel (which i’ve learned doesn’t always happen with other products). After taking off all my makeup, I wet my face with cool water and apply my cleanser. I have been using Spectro Acne Prone Wash. This product is $15-17 which I find expensive for a drugstore cleanser but it works really well! It really gets out the dirt and left over chemicals from my makeup remover. After rinsing it all off with a few splashes of cold water, I pat it down with a dry cloth. It’s important to pat down and not rub so you’re not irritating the skin. After cleaning, I like to take my FirstAidBeauty Facial Radiance Pads and swipe a single pad across my face and down into my neck. It exfoliates and tones my skin.

img_2707Letting those pads settle into my skin, I brush my teeth, floss (okay sometimes I floss), and rinse with mouth wash, I like to add a serum. I use the FirstAidBeauty Facial Repair Hydrating Serum, which oh my goodness is amazing!  It is so hydrating and makes my skin super soft. I just take the smallest amount and wipe it all over my face and neck. Then heading downstairs to either get ready for the day or head to bed I like to spritz Mario Badescu Facial Spray all over my face and then carry on to putting on my Nivea lip balm to moisturize my lips.

This routine has left my skin feeling less dry in these cold wintery months! I absolutely love these products and I hope this little routine blurb helps you in choosing good hydrating products. If you have any products that you incorporate in your routine please let me know in the comments 🙂 Thanks so much for reading….Byyyeeee!! xoxoxo

One thought on “Winter SkinCare Routine

Leave a Reply

