2017 Liquid Lipsticks Collection

Hello everyone! I am loving liquid lipsticks at the moment and wanted to share the few products I own!  I would love to expand my collection, so if you have any suggestions or personal favourites please comment them down below!

As I have small lips and fair skin I find it difficult to find the perfect “nude” colour (as there are many out there). However, here are some that are working for me and my skin. Below are the swatches of my liquid lipsticks.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

From left to right is Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick (Cool Girl) , NYX Lingerie (LIPLI08 Bedtime Flirt), and NYX Lingerie (LIPLI07  Satin Ribbon).

 

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in the shade “cool girl”is a beautiful mauve nude. I adore this colour! At first I found it a bit too dark for my skin colour but I matched it with a warm toned eye “look” and it stands out beautifully! The formula just glides on my lips and lasts all day. I tend to grab this colour for a night out rather than an every day colour.

 

NYX Lingerie in the shade “BedTime Flirt” is a darker pinky nude that really defines my lips. I wear this if i’m running around all day because it’s easy to reapply but fair warning you’ll find yourself reapplying about 2-3 times a day. I do love the shade and it doesn’t transfer as much which I love!!

Last but not least, is the NYX Lingerie “Satin Ribbon” liquid lipstick. I find myself always reaching for this colour if I am I going for a “no makeup- makeup look”. This shade does need a few layers to settle into your lips but other than that it is a gorrggeeous colour!

 

I would love to get into more soft pinky nudes or maybe even a bold red!! As mentioned earlier, please comment down below if you have any suggestions. Thank you for reading…Byyyyeeee! xoxoxo

3 thoughts on “2017 Liquid Lipsticks Collection

Leave a Reply

